Pakistan Vs New Zealand T20 Series Schedule

Pakistan Cricket Board unveils itinerary for players heading to New Zealand T20 series


Shaheen Afridi and T20I Teammates Gear Up for New Zealand Challenge

Pakistan’s T20I batting star Babar Azam & Saim Ayub, Mohammad Rizwan, Aamer Jamal, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, will take flight from Australia to New Zealand on Monday, ready to join their captain Shaheen Afridi and kick off their Trans-Tasman T20I challenge.

Six members of Pakistan’s T20I squad – Abbas Afridi, Azam Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Haseebullah Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, and Sahibzada Farhan – have already touched down in picturesque Auckland, arriving from Lahore via Dubai last Wednesday night.

More players, namely Mohammad Nawaz, Zaman Khan, Haris Rauf, and Usama Mir, left Australia for Auckland on Friday.

The five-match T20I series will be played from 12 to 21 January in Auckland, Hamilton, Dunedin and Christchurch.

Squad for New Zealand.

No. Player Name
1 Shaheen Shah Afridi (captain)
2 Aamir Jamal
3 Abbas Afridi
4 Azam Khan (wicket-keeper)
5 Babar Azam
6 Fakhar Zaman
7 Haris Rauf
8 Haseebullah (wicket-keeper)
9 Iftikhar Ahmed
10 Mohammad Nawaz
11 Mohammad Rizwan (wicket-keeper)
12 Mohammad Wasim Jnr
13 Sahibzada Farhan
14 Saim Ayub
15 Usama Mir
16 Zaman Khan

Match schedule

Match Date Venue
1st T20 12 January 2024 Eden Park, Auckland
2nd T20 14 January 2024 Seddon Park, Hamilton
3rd T20 17 January 2024 University Oval, Dunedin
4th T20 19 January 2024 Hagley Oval, Christchurch
5th T20 21 January 2024 Hagley Oval, Christchurch


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Buy Followers buy instagram followers